Tags

, , , , , ,

I used the word “love” many times before I knew what it meant.

I knew I wanted to be loved. I knew I felt unloved.

I thought I had to charm, seduce, trick.
Indirection, misdirection, manipulation, obsession.
I knew those words well, but a simple four letter word evaded me.

I was so absorbed with want and need that my heart became a black hole.
Light became dark.
Love became obstacles, obligations, obliteration.

It did not occur to me to be loving for years.

It did not occur to me that I was love for many years.

Now, I meet the world walking in love, and the world meets me lovingly.

Daily, I am overwhelmed by the gentleness, compassion, and kindness of the universe.

The key to love is that there is no lock.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/dictionary-shmictionary/

