Tags

, , ,

Emperor Caligula declared war on Poseidon and ordered his soldiers to thrust their spears into random, threatening, foaming waves.

i approach wearing only a gauntlet.

i slap her pale cheek with the heavy glove creating a small, bloody crack in her perfection.

i remove the violent hand covering.

naked, i toss it, and it lands on the cutting, shell’s edge.

offended, she tries to pierce my eye with her slave cupid’s arrow.

refusing to be blinded by love’s aggression, i duck my head and spit in her navel cavern,

i pounce on her and intertwine my legs with hers.

i indian leg wrestle her.

i flip that bitch.

she submits.

she offers no wishes. she is a defeated goddess not a genie.

she offers to answer one prayer.

“venus, please bring him back to me even if he never loves me or recognizes me. i just want to see his face one more time. i just want to breathe in the molecules that once caressed him.”

she smiles enchantment and answers, “no.”

i murder her and eat her hoping to take on her immortal soul.

she, like me and other women of sea origin, was soulless.

i eat love and am still empty.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/showdown-at-big-sky/

