Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“You mean, I can really run God’s blog for a week? What’s the catch?”

“No catch. God just wants to take some time to work on her travel/fly fishing photo essay and needs a guest blogger. You down?”

“Hell yeah! Oh, sorry.”

Day 1

I just made a flower!

Hmmm…no one seems to notice. Great, someone just stepped on it. Hmmmmm… all the comments I am getting is just people asking for lottery numbers.

Day 2

Maybe I will guide the feedback by creating a poll.

What are you most thankful for?

Yay, my first response…

“I would be very thankful if you gave me the numbers to tonight’s Powerball.”

Sigh….

Days 3-6

Not much better.

I create something.

No one notices. Or there’s not enough of it. Or no one shares it. Or no one believes I did it.

Day 7

And, over all the din, I hear something miraculous.

This little girl whispers, “Now, I lay me down to sleep…”

And, I rest.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/daily-prompt-switcheroo/

