Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

How you turned my world, you precious thing
You starve and near exhaust me

your songs dig love holes in my brain….
like bits of a dream I savor.

Everything I’ve done, I’ve done for you

your voice makes everything still and sacred.

I move the stars for no one

we move together like binary star systems.

You’ve run so long
You’ve run so far

still running the distance to you–home.

Your eyes can be so cruel
Just as I can be so cruel

i long for your pain.

Though I do believe in you
Yes I do

i shrug off all belief but you.

Live without your sunlight
Love without your heartbeat

weeping and gnashing, i echo darkness.

I, I can’t live within you
I can’t live within you

and, i can’t live without you.

(sigh)

breath held.

I, I can’t live within you

Italicized words are David Bowie’s “Within You” lyrics.

